Wild Belle: Dreamland "Throw Down Your Guns" CD 2016 04-15-16 Release Date

Dreamland is Wild Belle's bold and evolutionary 2016 album. The duo that forms the core of this Chicago based group are siblings Elliott and Natalie Bergman, and have created a sound known for infusing it's psychedelic pop sound with grooves based on reggae and ska. Clip below is for Audio Sample only- This is a CD 

Dreamland is the follow up to 2013's critically acclaimed album, Isles, and this new album expands the band's ambitions in every way. Work on Dreamland began in early 2014, in Chicago. The band tracked several songs there, and also recorded Los Angeles, Nashville, and Toronto. Dreamland features the single "Throw Down Your Guns" that, according to the siblings, started out as a love song, but ultimately found the group riding a roughed up rhythm track with Natalie delivering a more emphatic lyricism than ever before. The song features Natalie Bergman's dusty yet joyous vocals over a bass heavy dance rhythm and a Jamaican pop-esque instrumental hook.

  • 1 Mississippi River
  • 2 Losing You
  • 3 Dreamland
  • 4 Coyotes
  • 5 Cannonball
  • 6 Giving Up on You
  • 7 It Was You (Baby Come Back to Me)
  • 8 Throw Down Your Guns
  • 9 The One That Got Away
  • 10 Our Love Will Survive
  • 11 Rock & Roll Angel
  • Label: Sony
  • Release Date: 4/15/2016
  • Genre: Electronic
  • UPC: 888751810228
  • Product ID: SNY518102.2
  • Weight: .21 lb


Sold Out