Weezer: Everything Will Be Alright In The End- Ninth Album Release CD 2014

2014 release, the L.A. based band's highly anticipated ninth album. Produced by Ric Ocasek, who previously helmed production on the band's first and third records, EVERYTHING WILL BE ALRIGHT IN THE END is the band's first collection of new material in four years. Since forming in 1992, Weezer has released a myriad of celebrated, chart-topping albums, selling over 13 million records worldwide. Following an intensely prolific couple years at the end of the aughts, the band chose to deliberately dial down the tempo in 2010, a move singer/guitarist Rivers Cuomo says allowed him to write at a slower pace, giving the songs he wanted to use for an album the time to gradually grow into their final forms. He started almost every song on the piano, eventually transferring them to the guitar before taking them to the band. When it came time to record the material, Weezer reunited with the man who helped them make some of their most iconic album-length work, Cars frontman Ric Ocasek. The resulting album is a stand-out gem in Weezer's vast and varied catalogue, a reflection of a much-loved band at their very best.


    Everything Will Be Alright in the End
    7 October 2014
    ~ Discs:1
    Republic ( UQCL )
    Compact Disc
    D: CD

    Track Listing

      Track # Title
    1 Ain't Got Nobody
    2 Back to the Shack
    3 Eulogy for a Rock Band
    4 Lonely Girl
    5 I Ve Had It Up to Here
    6 The British Are Coming
    7 Da Vinci
    8 Go Away
    9 Cleopatra
    10 Foolish Father
    11 The Futurescope Trilogy
    # Title



    Sold Out