Vinyl Music from the HBO Original Series Volume 1 CD 2016 02-12-16 Release Date

Original soundtrack to the HBO TV series. The groundbreaking musical experience tied to Vinyl, the highly anticipated new HBO drama series from Executive Producers Martin Scorsese, Mick Jagger, and Terence Winter, Vinyl: Music From The HBO Original Series Volume 1, is a full length musical companion to the series premiere episode. Informed by Scorsese s renowned innovative use of music in film and Jagger's intimate insight on the era, Vinyl: Music From The HBO Original Series Volume 1 takes the listener on a musical journey with new and previously released material - all featured in the season premiere - from an array of rising stars and legendary artists, including the one and only David Johansen, who revitalizes a pair of classics by his seminal group the New York Dolls with re-recordings exclusively for the series. 
Original highlights include 'No Good', the breakout rock single from Elektra/Atlantic recording artist Kaleo that was featured in the latest Vinyl trailer, and 'Sugar Daddy (Theme From Vinyl)', the series main title and first new music from Grammy Award-nominated, Atlantic recording artist Sturgill Simpson. Vinyl: Music From The HBO Original Series - Volume 1 further showcases material featured in the series premiere, including the original song 'Rotten Apple', co-written by Vinyl co-star James Jagger along with Mick Jagger, Luis Felber and James Dunson, and performed by Nasty Bits, a band featured in the show that is fronted by James Jagger. Additional highlights include tracks from Soda Machine and Vintage Trouble's Ty Taylor who has also been cast as the singing voice of the series character Lester Grimes. The soundtrack also captures the electric energy of New York City in the 1970s via a bounty of indelible pop, rock, disco, and soul favorites from such iconic stars as Otis Redding, Foghat, Jimmy Castor Bunch, Dee Dee Warwick, Edgar Winter, The Meters, and many others.
  • Label: Atlantic
  • Release Date: 2/12/2016
  • Genre: Soundtrack
  • UPC: 075678666629


Sold Out