Van Morrison: Moondance 1970 2 CD Expanded Digitally Remastered Edition 2013

Expanded two CD edition includes a bonus disc containing 11 previously unreleased tracks (highlights from the Deluxe Edition). Digitally remastered edition of the classic album from the Irish singer/songwriter. In the fall of 1969, Van Morrison entered the studio to record Moondance, the album that would soon become his commercial breakthrough and one of the most beloved recordings of all time. Following its release by Warner Bros. in February 1970, Moondance would later be certified triple platinum by the RIAA, inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame (1999) and named #65 on the list of the "500 Greatest Albums of All Time" published by Rolling Stone (2003).

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 And It Stoned Me
2 Moondance
3 Crazy Love
4 Caravan
5 Into the Mystic
6 Come Running
7 These Dreams of You
8 Brand New Day
9 Everyone
10 Glad Tidings
11 Caravan (Take 4)
12 Nobody Knows You when You'Re Down and Out (Outtake)
13 Into the Mystic (Take 11)
14 Brand New Day (Take 3)
15 Glad Tidings (Alt. Version)
16 Come Running (Take 2)
17 Crazy Love (Mono Mix)
18 These Dreams of You (Alt. Version)
19 Moondance (Take 22)
20 I Shall Sing (Take 7)
21 I'Ve Been Working (Early Version, Take 5)
# Title


Van Morrison
Moondance: Expanded Remastered Edition
Rock / Pop
22 October 2013
EXPANDED ED. 2 CD ~ Discs:2
Wea/Warner Bros. ( WAR )
Compact Disc






Sold Out