Trombone Shorty: For True CD 2011 Jazz

2011 album from the Grammy nominee Troy Andrews AKA Trombone Shorty. Produced by Galactic's Ben ElIman, For True, features Andrews' band, Orleans Avenue, as well as a string of legendary performers with whom he recently shared the stage, including Jeff Beck, Kid Rock, Lenny Kravitz, Ledisi, Warren Haynes, Ivan and Cyril Neville, The Rebirth Brass Band and more. Troy wrote or co-wrote all 14 tracks on the new album including co-writes with Ledisi, Kid Rock, the legendary Lamont Dozier and others.

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Buckjump
2 Encore
3 For True
4 Do to Me
5 Lagniappe (Part 1)
6 The Craziest Thing
7 Dumaine st.
8 Mrs. Orleans
9 Nervis
10 Roses
11 Big 12
12 Unc
13 Then There Was You
14 Lagniappe (Part 2)


Trombone Shorty
For True
13 September 2011
~ Discs:1
Umgd/Verve ( VERV )
Compact Disc


Sold Out