Trombone Shorty: Say That To Say This CD 2013

2013 release that finds Troy 'Trombone Shorty' Andrew's collaborating with famed producer Raphael Saadiq (D'Angelo, Mary J. Blige, John Legend, etc.). Recorded in Los Angeles and his native New Orleans, the album includes nine new original tracks and collaboration with the original line-up of the Meters, recording together for the first time since they broke up in 1977.

New version of their song, 'Be My Lady.' The track also features New Orleans legend and Neville Brother, Cyril Neville. Other tracks are performed by Shorty's long time band, Orleans Avenue, as well as some tracks featuring Saadiq himself. 


Trombone Shorty
Say That to Say This
10 September 2013
~ Discs:1 ~ Country:USA
Umgd/Verve ( VERV )
Compact Disc

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Say That to Say This
2 You and I (Outta This Place)
3 Get the Picture
4 Vieux Carre
5 Be My Lady
6 Long Weekend
7 Fire and Brimstone
8 Sunrise
9 Dream on
10 Shortyville



Sold Out