Trans Siberian Orchestra: Letters From The Labyrinth CD 2015 11-13-15 Release Date

2015 release from the prog/melodic metal outfit. Trans-Siberian Orchestra, the collaboration between longtime Savatage singer/songwriter Jon Oliva and producer Paul O'Neill, has become one of the most successful stories in rock 'n' roll history. Defying the odds with each project, they continue to search for new and original ideas to bring to reality no matter how difficult the challenge. The Trans-Siberian Orchestra saga continues this year with Letters From The Labyrinth - yet another endeavor in creating something different. Trans-Siberian Orchestra founder Paul O'Neill's inspiration for this album came out of his love for history. As collector of antiquities and historical artifacts, he explains, "Over the years I have been able to read and hold in my hands letters from people that have inspired me and left a mark on civilization. People like Mark Twain, Ben Franklin, Thomas Edison, Orville Wright - when I actually held a letter in my hand that President Lincoln wrote, it brought me into his world in a way I could never have imagined." On Letters From The Labyrinth, Trans-Siberian Orchestra deals with subjects as broad as humanity's journey through the ages ("Time & Distance"), and as specific as bullying ("Not The Same"), the fall of the Berlin Wall ("Prometheus") and the world banking controversies ("Not Dead Yet").


    Trans-Siberian Orche
    Letters From the Lab
    Holiday / Seasonal
    Xmas - Vocal
    13 November 2015
    ~ Discs:1
    Republic ( UQCL )
    Compact Disc
    D: CD

    Track Listing

      Track # Title
    1 Time and Distance (the Dash) (O'Neill, Oliva)
    2 Madness of Men (Beethoven/O'Neill/Oliva)
    3 Prometheus (Beethoven/O'Neill/Oliva)
    4 Mountain Labyrinth (Borodin/O'Neill)
    5 King Rurik (O'Neill/Kuprij)
    6 Prince Igor (Rimsky Korsakov/Borodin/Glazunov/O'Neill/Oliva)
    7 The Night Conceives (O'Neill/Oliva)
    8 Forget About the Blame (J Green)
    9 Not Dead Yet (O'Neill/Oliva)
    10 Past Tomorrow (O'Neill/Oliva)
    11 Stay (O'Neill)
    12 Not the Same (O'Neill/O'Neill)
    13 Who I Am (O'Neill)
    14 Lullaby Night (Bach/O'Neill)
    15 Forget About the Blame (Featuring Lzzy Hale) (J Green) Bonus Track
    # Title



    Sold Out