Tim Buckley: The Dream Belongs To Me CD 2012

The Dream Belongs to Me features some of Buckley's most cherished songs, some of his most unappreciated and others that until now were completely unknown. This collection offers incredible insight into two distinctly different phases of Tim Buckley: The first six tracks were recorded in New York and Hollywood in March and June of 1968, between the releases of Goodbye and Hell and Happy Sad, while the remaining eight tracks are from a Sefronia demo session capture Buckley at difficult creative junctures, finding him struggling with commercial acceptance label pressure and high expectations.


    Tim Buckley
    Dream Belongs to Me
    11 December 2012
    Tim Buckley
    ~ Discs:1
    Manifesto Records ( MANF )
    Compact Disc
    D: CD

    Track Listing

      Track # Title
    1 Song to the Siren
    2 Sing a Song for You
    3 Ashbury Park
    4 Danang
    5 Happy Time
    6 Buzzin' Fly
    7 Sefronia
    8 Because of You
    9 The Dream Belongs to Me
    10 Falling Timber
    11 Stone in Love
    12 Freeway Dixieland Rocketship Blues
    13 Honey Man
    14 Quicksand
    # Title




    Sold Out