The Whispers: Definitive Collection 1971-1987 (United Kingdom - Import) (4 CD BOX SET) 1971 Release Date: 6/25/2021

Four CD set that covers their Janus & Solar Records recording career spanning from 1971 through 1987. Includes all their biggest hits including their two R&B #1's "And The Beat Goes On" and "Rock Steady". And their Top 10 R&B Hits "One For The Money", "Make It With You", "(Let's Go) All The Way", "Lady", "It's A Love Thing", "In The Raw", "Tonight", "Keep On Lovin' Me" and "Contagious".

The Whispers formed in 1963 in Watts, Los Angeles. The Band consisted of twin brothers Walter and Wallace "Scotty" Scott, Gary Harmon, Marcus Hutson and Nicholas Caldwell. Gary Harmon left the band and was replaced by Leavell Degree in 1973. The Whispers Also secured two Top 10 Hits in the U. K. and charted another seven tracks that are all featured in this Box Set. In 2013 they were presented a lifetime achievement award for their 50 years in the industry, and in 2014 The Whispers were inducted into the official R&B Music Hall Of Fame. This package includes comprehensive sleeve notes by Lois Wilson.


Sold Out