The Ghost Brothers Of Darkland County: J. Mellencamp-Stephen King-T Bone Burnett CD+DVD Edition 2013

This is a (audio) play, "Ghost Story with Music"collaboration between T Bone Burnett, John Mellencamp, and Stephen King based on a King story. It is very well done, favorite so far is Tear This Cabin Down by Taj Mahal. So much talent on 1 CD! DVD is The Making Of Ghost Brothers not a DVD of the Play-includes Complete Digital Libretto, Produced by T Bone Burnett 

Characters and Dialog Performed By: Kris Kristofferson, Meg Ryan, Elvis Costello, Mathew McConaughey and others.......

Track Listing

Track # Title

1 1 Introduction by the Zydeco Cowboy

1 2 That's Me (Performed by Elvis Costello)

1 3 Anna and Frank Badmouthing Drake

1 4 That's Who I Am (Performed by Neko Case)

1 5 The Ghosts Argue and Fight

1 6 So Goddam Smart (Performed by Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin, Sheryl Crow)

1 7 Monique and Anna Meet

1 8 Wrong, Wrong, Wrong About Me (Performed by Elvis Costello)

1 9 Frank and Drake Argue

1 10 Brotherly Love (Performed by Ryan Bingham, Will Dailey)

1 11 Monique, Frank, Drake, and Anna Argue

1 12 How Many Days (Performed by Kris Kristofferson)

1 13 The Ghosts Talk (Dialog Underscoring: Patrick Fleming)

1 14 Home Again (Performed by Sheryl Crow, Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin, Taj Mahal)

1 15 Monique Comforts Drake

1 16 You Are Blind (Performed by Ryan Bingham)

1 17 Joe Begins to Tell His Story

1 18 Tear This Cabin Down (Performed by Taj Mahal)

1 19 Joe Continues His Story

1 20 My Name Is Joe (Performed by Clyde Mulroney)

1 21 Jenna Expresses Her Feelings

1 22 Away From This World (Performed by Sheryl Crow)

1 23 Monique Frustrated with the Boys

1 24 You Don T Know Me (Performed by Rosanne Cash)

1 25 Joe Continues as the Ghosts Observe (Dialog Underscoring: Patrick Fleming)

1 26 And Your Days Are Gone (Performed by Sheryl Crow, Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin)

1 27 Jack and Andy Fight Over Jenna

1 28 Jukin (Performed by Sheryl Crow)

1 29 Jack and Andy Argue and Fight

1 30 So Goddam Good (Performed by Phil Alvin, Dave Alvin, Sheryl Crow)

1 31 Joe Talks with His Younger Self

1 32 What Kind of Man Am I (Performed by Kris Kristofferson, Phil Alvin, Sheryl Crow, Dave Alvin, Taj Mahal)

1 33 The Shape Sums Things Up

1 34 Truth (Performed by John Mellencamp with Lily and Madeleine Jurkiewicz)

1 35 Joe Talks with the Bartender

2 1 A Look Behind Ghost Brothers of Darkland County

2 2 Truth in Studio

2 3 Libretto

# Title


Artist: Ghost Brothers of Darkland County

Title: Ghost Brothers of Darkland County

Genre: Rock

Sub-Genre: Rock / Pop, Box Sets

Release Date: 4-Jun-13

Rated: Unknown

Attributes: DELUXE ED. INCL. DVD ~ Discs:2

Label: Umgd/Concord ( CNCO )

Product Type: Compact Disc


UPC: 8.88072343696

Configuration: D: CD


Sold Out