The Beatles: Live At The Hollywood Bowl 1964-65 Sold Out Concerts CD 2016 Release Date 09-09-16

CD Digi-sleeve packaging accompanied by a 24 page booklet with brand new liner notes by David Fricke. 2016 release. The Beatles: Live At The Hollywood Bowl is an album that captures the joyous exuberance of the band's three sold-out concerts at Los Angeles' Hollywood Bowl in 1964 and 1965.  

A companion to The Beatles: Eight Days A Week - While The Beatles: Live At The Hollywood Bowl references the long out of print 1977 album, it is an entirely new release, directly sourced from the original three track tapes of the concerts. To preserve the excitement of the shows while unveiling the performances in today's best available clarity and quality, Grammy Award winning producer Giles Martin and Grammy Award winning engineer Sam Okell have expertly remixed and mastered the recordings at Abbey Road Studios, including 13 featured on the album produced by Giles' father, plus four additional, previously unreleased recordings from the momentous concerts.

  • 1 Twist & Shout
  • 2 She's a Woman
  • 3 Dizzy Miss Lizzy
  • 4 Ticket to Ride
  • 5 Can't Buy Me Love
  • 6 Things We Said Today
  • 7 Roll Over Beethoven
  • 8 Boys
  • 9 Hard Day's Night
  • 10 Help!
  • 11 All My Loving
  • 12 She Loves You
  • 13 Long Tall Sally
  • 14 You Can't Do That (Previously Unreleased)
  • 15 I Want to Hold Your Hand (Previously Unreleased)
  • 16 Everybody's Trying to Be My Baby (Previously Unreleased)
  • 17 Baby's in Black (Previously Unreleased)
  • Label: Capitol
  • Release Date: 9/9/2016
  • Genre: Rock
  • UPC: 602557054972
  • Product ID: CAPB002545102.2
  • Weight: .16 lb


Sold Out