Steve Cole: Turn It Up 8th Album Contemporary Jazz CD 2016

The "Go big or go home!" philosophy is an accurate way to describe the approach saxophonist Steve Cole takes to crafting contemporary jazz hits. His eighth album, Turn It Up, follows the same successful ethos.

The collection cranks up the intensity on nine bright and shiny new horn-powered instrumentals constructed of funky R&B grooves, jazz spontaneity and vibrant pop along with Cole's first EDM/trance outing, the adventurous "Mirage," which is the first radio single. The David Mann-produced session is completed by a soul-singed remake of Bobby Womack's vintage "Woman's Gotta Have It." Fans of Cole's knockout punch hooks and muscular sax melodies will devour this disc at peak volume!

  • 1 Sidechain
  • 2 Turn It Up!
  • 3 Reverence
  • 4 She's the One
  • 5 Bright Side
  • 6 Woman's Gotta Have It
  • 7 Laws of Attraction
  • 8 Life Is a Groove
  • 9 Workhouse
  • 10 Mirage
  • Label: Artistry Music
  • Release Date: 7/15/2016
  • Genre: Jazz
  • UPC: 181475704829
  • Product ID: ARIY7048.2
  • Weight: .23 lb


Sold Out