Steely Dan: Two Against Nature 2000 (Hybrid SACD) Acoustic Sounds 2022 Release Date: 12/2/2022

Two Against Nature - Steely Dan's Grammy winner for Album of the YearThe brilliance of Steely Dan on Hybrid SACD from Analogue Productions! Newly remastered from the original analog tape by Bernie Grundman direct to DSD Housed in a super jewel case box Two Against Nature brought Steely Dan renewed commercial and critical success.

Their first studio album after a 20-year hiatus, the album was released on February 29, 2000. At Metacritic. Com, which assigns a normalized rating on a scale of 100 to reviews from professional critics, the album drew a 'generally favorable' average score of 77, based on 13 reviews. Writing in March 2000 for The Village Voice, Robert Christgau applauded the music as an excellent 'rock comeback' and a 'jumpier and snappier, sourer and trickier and less soothing' iteration of the jazz pop featured on Steely Dan's 1977 album Aja, describing it as 'postfunk. ' Stephen Thomas Erlewine of AllMusic appreciated the 'sharp humor' in the lyrics, but was especially impressed by the music's 'depth and character, ' as he observed 'nearly endless permutations within their signature sound. ' Acoustic Sounds is honored to reissue the Steely Dan album catalog in a way that best shares the group's unmistakable sound with decades of devoted fans. Each Hybrid SACD reissue in the Analogue Productions Steely Dan Series is newly remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original master tape direct to DSD. The result is more sonic punch and more expression captured from the tape.

1 Gaslighting Abbie
2 What a Shame About Me
3 Two Against Nature
4 Janie Runaway
5 Almost Gothic
6 Jack of Speed
7 Cousin Dupree
8 Negative Girl

West of Hollywood


Sold Out