Society of Singers: Great Voices Great Songs CD 2004 24 Tracks

Society of Singers: Great Voices Great Songs
Special Order Allow 10 Days
With Great Voices, Great Songs, 24 of popular music's best & most beloved singers contribute their incomparable talents to help raise money for The Society of Singers, a nonprofit organization that gives assistance to professional singers in financial or medical crisis. The result is an album of standards that spans the generations & embodies the very best of American popular song, from a young Frank Sinatra tackling the old chestnut "Sweet Lorraine" to rising star Jane Monheit helping usher Bread's "If" into the Great American Songbook. Best of all, part of the proceeds of the sale of the CD goes to support singers worldwide, via The Society of Singers. 


    Society of Singers: Great Voices Great Songs
    Society of Singers: Great Voices Great Songs
    10 August 2004
    Shout! Factory ( HOUF )
    Compact Disc
    D: CD
    This Item Can Only Be Shipped To United States Addresses. No International Export.

    Track Listing

      Track # Title
    1 Someone to Watch Over Me - Rickie Lee Jones
    2 Sweet Lorraine - Frank Sinatra
    3 Bewitched - Celine Dion
    4 Miss Otis Regrets - Ella Fitzgerald
    5 The Very Thought of You - Steve Tyrell
    6 Big Spender - Peggy Lee
    7 Ain't Misbehavin' - Peter Cincotti
    8 Blue Moon - Mel Tormi
    9 Gee Baby, Ain't I Good to You - Diana Krall
    10 Stormy Weather - Etta James
    11 Body and Soul - Carly Simon
    12 God Bless the Child - Aretha Franklin
    13 When October Goes - Barry Manilow
    14 Over the Rainbow - Jimmy Scott
    15 Since I Fell for You - Nina Simone
    16 What a Wonderful World - Tony Bennett & K.D. Lang
    17 Thanks for the Memory - Rosemary Clooney
    18 Summertime - Jill Scott & George Benson
    19 Don't Get Around Much Anymore - Nat "King" Cole
    20 If - Jane Monheit
    # Title



    Sold Out