Sarah McLachlan: Laws Of Illusions CD/DVD Deluxe Edition 2010

This product is currently sold out.

Deluxe CD/DVD Edition includes a bonus DVD entitled Live In-Studio Perforfmance & Interview which includes performances of 'Loving You Is Easy', 'Forgiveness', 'Rivers of Love', 'Love Come' and 'Illusions of Bliss'.

Long awaited 2010 album from the multi-platinum and Grammy-Award winning singer/songwriter, her first studio album of new material in seven years.

Laws Of Illusions was recorded in Montreal and Vancouver with Sarah's longtime collaborator/producer Pierre Marchand. Sarah has sold over 40 million recordings worldwide since her recording career began in 1988 with her debut album. Each and every one of her albums has been certified Gold or Platinum. Features the first single 'Loving You Is Easy'.

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1. 1 Awakenings
1. 2 Illusions of Bliss
1. 3 Loving You Is Easy
1. 4 Changes
1. 5 Forgiveness
1. 6 Rivers of Love
1. 7 Love Come
1. 8 Out of Tune
1. 9 Heartbreak
1. 10 Don't Give Up on Us
1. 11 U Want Me 2
1. 12 Bring on the Wonder
1. 13 Love Come [piano Version] [version]
2. 1 Intro
2. 2 Loving You Is Easy
2. 3 Forgiveness
2. 4 Rivers of Love
2. 5 Love Come
2. 6 Illusions of Bliss [*]


Product Reviews

It s been seven years since Sarah McLachlan released Afterglow, her last album of original material. That s a lifetime in the pop world, perhaps, but McLachlan handles her absence well, filling Laws of Illusion with the same sort of adult contemporary fare that made her a star in the first place. The market has changed since McLachlan s late- 90s heyday; pop starlets like Lady Gaga and Taylor Swift are now among the industry s most highly prized female songwriters, making McLachlan seem a bit staid and outdated by comparison. With the 2010 revival of Lilith Fair, though, she has somewhat reconstructed the world as it existed a decade ago, and Laws of Illusion furthers the fantasy by taking its cues from Clinton-era folk-pop. It s an album that aims to soothe rather than startle, replete with wistful, lovelorn lyrics and McLachlan s signature arrangements -- a mix of new age atmospherics and singer/songwriter ambience -- courtesy of longtime producer Pierre Marchand. As he s done in the past, Marchand splits his time between highlighting McLachlan s voice with intimate piano chords and piling the orchestrations high, although the two devote more time to ballads this time around. In general, though, McLachlan simply sounds like McLachlan here, seemingly unaged by the seven years that have elapsed since her last record and unconcerned with new trends. [A Deluxe Edition was released in 2010 featuring an alternate version of "Love Come," as well as a bonus DVD of live material.] ~ Andrew Leahey, Rovi


Sarah McLachlan
Laws of Illusion
15 June 2010
Sbme/Arista ( ARI )
Compact Disc


Sold Out