Sam Cooke: Rhythm & The Blues 20 Tracks CD 1995 R&B Soul Blues Drawn from Three of Sam's albums- Mr. Soul, My Kind of Blues and Night Beat

Sam Cooke-Rhythm & the Blues
Sam's gospel and pop sides have been well-documented elsewhere, but his bluesy side's been a little overlooked. So, RCA's put together a 20-track album drawn from three of Sam's albums- Mr. Soul, My Kind of Blues and Night Beat -to show off his roots. Includes Little Red Rooster; Driftin' Blues; But Not for Me; Smoke Rings; Fool's Paradise, and more.


    Sam Cooke
    Rhythm & the Blues
    R&B & Soul
    Soul / R & B
    24 October 1995
    ~ Discs:1
    Sbme Special Products ( CSP )
    Compact Disc
    D: CD

    Track Listing

      Track # Title
    1 Get Yourself Another Fool
    2 Driftin' Blues
    3 Fool's Paradise
    4 Smoke Rings
    5 Baby Won't You Please Come Home
    6 Please Don't Drive Me Away
    7 Nothing Can Change This Love
    8 But Not for Me
    9 Don't Get Around Much Any More
    10 Trouble in Mind
    11 Little Girl Blue
    12 I Lost Everything
    13 Chains of Love
    14 Nobody Knows You when You'Re Down and Out
    15 Since I Met You Baby
    16 Cry Me a River
    17 Trouble Blues
    18 Little Red Rooster
    19 Out in the Cold Again
    20 One More Time
    # Title



    Sold Out