Rosanne Cash: The River & The Thread CD 2014 01/14/14 Release Date

2014 album from the acclaimed Country/Folk singer, songwriter and daughter of the late Johnny Cash. Following the critical and sales triumph of 2009's The List, Rosanne returns with The River & The Thread, which represents the culmination of an amazing career. The album, created with her longtime collaborator John Leventhal, richly evokes the Southern landscape and examines the indelible impressions it has made on our own collective culture and on Cash herself. An amazing feat of musical storytelling, The River & The Thread is sweeping in its breadth, capturing a unique, multi-generational cast of characters. While Cash and Leventhal found inspiration in the many musical styles associated with the South - swampy Delta Blues, Gospel, Appalachian Folk, Country and Rock, to name a few - this is a completely contemporary collection

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 A Feather's Not a Bird
2 The Sunken Lands
3 Etta's Tune
4 Modern Blue
5 Tell Heaven
6 The Long Way Home
7 World of Strange Design
8 Night School
9 50,000 Watts
10 When the Master Calls the Roll
11 Money Road



Rosanne Cash
River & the Thread
14 January 2014
CD ~ Discs:1 ~ Country:USA
Umgd/Blue Note ( BNTE )


Sold Out