Rod Stewart: Another Country CD 2015 29th Studio Album 10-23-15 Release Date

2015 release, the 29th studio album by the legendary British singer/songwriter. Another Country was produced by Stewart and Kevin Savigar. Stewart stated that "Batman Superman Spiderman" was written about bedtime stories that he would tell his youngest son, Aiden Patrick Stewart, based around the three fictional superheroes. The album's title track, "Another Country" was inspired by Stewart's respect for the armed forces - a respect influenced by his birth occurring shortly before the end of the Second World War - and consequent musing on life in the armed forces, particularly regarding the emotions generated by being apart from loved ones. Recording sessions for the album took place at Stewart's home, and were produced with Pro Tools.


    Rod Stewart
    Another Country
    23 October 2015
    ~ Discs:1
    Capitol ( CAP )
    Compact Disc
    D: CD

    Track Listing

      Track # Title
    1 Love Is
    2 Please
    3 Walking in the Sunshine
    4 Love and Be Loved
    5 We Can Win
    6 Another Country
    7 Way Back Home
    8 Can We Stay Home Tonight?
    9 Batman Superman Spiderman
    10 The Drinking Song
    11 Hold the Line
    12 A Friend for Life
    # Title



    Sold Out