Phoenix: Bankrupt! CD 2013

2013 release, the fifth album from the French Alt-Rock/Electro quartet. The album is the long awaited follow-up to their hit 2009 album Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix. Bankrupt is a slight departure from their more recent Pop-oriented releases and focuses on their more experimental side while still remaining melodic and refreshing. Features the single 'Entertainment'.

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Entertainment
2 The Real Thing
3 S.O.S. in Bel Air
4 Trying to Be Cool
5 Bankrupt!
6 Drakkar Noir
7 Chloroform
8 Don't
9 Bourgeois
10 Oblique City

Product Reviews

French indie rock band Phoenix released their highly anticipated fifth album, Bankrupt!, following 2009's successful release Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix. Building on their electronic-influenced sound, the four-piece released lead single "Entertainment" in early 2013 and shortly thereafter another track, "Chloroform," appeared on Zane Lowe's Radio 1 show. Although the record leans toward a more experimental sound, their thick melodies and poppy hooks still shine through. ~ Scott Kerr, Rovi


Rock, World Music / International
23 April 2013
~ Discs:1
Glassnote ( GSNE )
Compact Disc


Sold Out