Phil Collins: Love Songs-Compilation Old & New-Import 2 CD Edition 2004

UK edition features four more bonus tracks over the US edition. Career-spanning collection from former Genesis frontman, Phil Collins. 25 tracks of chart-topping hits, covers, renditions, & rarities. Features such hits as 'One More Night', 'Against All Odds', 'Groovy Kind of Love', 'Two Hearts' and the Oscar, Golden Globe, and Grammy-winning 'You'll Be In My Heart' from Disney's 'Tarzan'. Virgin. 2004.

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Tearing and Breaking
2 Do You Remember?
3 One More Night
4 Against All Odds
5 Can't Turn Back the Years
6 Groovy Kind of Love
7 Everyday
8 Don't Let Him Steal Your Heart Away
9 Please Come Out Tonight
10 This Must Be Love
11 It's in Your Eyes
12 Can't Stop Loving You
13 Testify
14 True Colours (Rehearsal)
15 You'Ll Be in My Heart
16 If Leaving Me Is Easy
17 I'Ve Been Trying
18 I'Ve Forgotten Everything
19 Somewhere
20 Least You Can Do
21 Two Hearts
22 Separate Lives ( Live )
23 My Girl ( Live )
24 Always ( Live )
25 The Way You Look Tonight ( Live )

Product Reviews

Released on Rhino/Atlantic/Face Value Records in the fall of 2004, Love Songs is a good idea. Since Phil Collins is known for his romantic hit ballads, the idea to have all of these hits on one disc is appealing. That's not quite what Love Songs is -- as the subtitle A Compilation...Old and New suggests, it has grander ambitions than that. It spans two discs, adding several new songs, rarities, and live recordings into the mix, sometimes substituting alternate versions for the hit version (as on a live version of "Separate Lives" and a rehearsal take for "True Colors"). The low-key, romantic atmosphere is more or less kept throughout the 25 songs. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi


Phil Collins
Love Songs: Compilation Old & New
Drum & Bass Collections
2 November 2004
IMPORT-EU 2 CD ~ Discs:2 ~ Country:EU
Compact Disc


Sold Out