Haircut 100: Pelican West 40 - Limited Autographed (180-Gram Black Vinyl Import Limited Edition Black 4 LP Box Set) Autographed / Star Signed United Kingdom 2023 Release Date: 2/24/2023

Exclusive signed edition includes a print signed by Haircut 100. Limited four 180gm vinyl LP set housed in quadruple gatefold packaging featuring liner notes. Demon Records are delighted to announce the release of Pelican West 40, a celebration edition of Haircut 100's much-loved debut album, released with full cooperation of the band.

A 38-track extravaganza that celebrates the bright, burning, brief career of Haircut 100. The group moved from being London underground darlings to chart sensations in less than six months, and within a year had disappeared into pop's ether, leaving behind one memorable album and four Top 10 UK singles. The set features a brand-new half-speed master from the original tapes of their debut album Pelican West, first released in February 1982, reaching No 2 in the UK and No 31 in the US, two LPs of extended versions, B-sides and special remixes, plus the first-ever release of the eleven tracks that the band were working on in late Summer 1982 for the follow up album to Pelican West, to be titled Blue Hat For A Blue Day. Although unfinished, the five instrumentals, one guide- and five vocal tracks enthusiastically illustrate what would have happened next. Includes the Haircut 100 version of Club Boy At Sea and Whistle Down The Wind as well as an instrumental of A Blue Hat For A Blue Day, which were all to feature on Nick Heyward's first solo album, North Of A Miracle in 1983.  


Sold Out