George Duke: No Rhyme, No Reason: The Elektra / Warner Years 1985-2000 Import United Kingdom (3 CD) 2022 Release Date: 6/17/2022

This product is currently sold out.

First-of-it's-kind anthology of the Elektra and Warner Brothers recordings by the multi- talented award-winning musician, producer, songwriter and vocalist George Duke, spanning his 15 years from 1985-2000. A 45-track, 3CD set of musical gems, drawing from George's three Elektra albums, 'Thief In The Night', 'George Duke' and 'Night After Night' and his six Warner Brothers albums, 'Snapshot', 'The Muir Woods Suite', 'Illusions', 'Is Love Enough?', 'After Hours' and 'Cool'. Plus a non-album "B" cut, 'Guilty (Part 2)' making it's worldwide CD debut. 

George Duke's diverse musical history included stints with Jean-Luc Ponty, Al Jarreau, Frank Zappa (as a member of The Mothers Of Invention for a year), Cannonball Adderley and Billy Cobham - began a seven-year tenure with Epic Records, the focus of the SoulMusic Records' 2016 anthology, 'Shine On' (SMCR-5140D). 'No Rhyme, No Reason' picks up where that 2CD set left off with handpicked cuts that reflect George Duke's multi-faceted mastery in Jazz, Funk, Soul and Pop and includes five US R&B charted singles and confirms his place as a staple artist in the world of Smooth Jazz. This sumptuous collection, created by SoulMusic. Com founder David Nathan with invaluable project support from renowned US music journalist A Scott Galloway, features extensive notes by acclaimed UK writer Charles Waring with 2022 quotes from musicians Paul Jackson Jr, Byron Miller and Everette Harp who all worked with George for many years.



Sold Out