Nick Mason: Nick Mason's Saucerful of Secrets Live At The Roundhouse London (Blu-ray) 2020 Release Date: 9/18/2020

"Live at the Roundhouse" is unlike any other concert film connected with Pink Floyd. It s the nearest thing you can get to a time machine, transporting you back to the very earliest days of the band. Nick Mason, the only band member to have played on all of Pink Floyd's studio albums, returns to the group's earliest records, joined in the line-up by Gary Kemp, Guy Pratt, Lee Harris and Dom Beken.

Nick Mason's Saucerful of Secrets took the drummer back to clubs for the first time in 1967, then to theatres, across the UK, North America and Europe, playing only music his old band had recorded before The Dark Side of the Moon. Captured from the band's celebrated shows at London's Roundhouse, where Pink Floyd played some of their most revered early shows in the 1960s, the film features a uniquely thrilling setlist including songs hailing from Syd Barrett's time with the band. Only four songs from this eclectic roster have ever previously appeared on official live releases by Pink Floyd or its members. Everything else is being experienced for the first time since their original live performances. 

" The camera work was very well done. The sound is incredible. The light show , sound and performance was one of the best concerts I had been to. Where people went to a concert to listen. The Blu-ray does a good job of capturing the experience. *****

BLU RAY track listing for ...

1. Introduction

2. Interstellar Overdrive

3. Astronomy Domine

4. The History; Let There Be More Light\ Interstellar Overdrive\ Nick's Boogie

5. Lucifer Sam

6. Fearless

7. Obscured By Clouds / When You're In; Obscured By Clouds\ When You're In

8. The Band

9. Remember a Day

10. Arnold Layne

11. Vegetable Man

12. The Venue

13. If / Atom Heart Mother; If\ Atom Heart Mother\ If (Reprise)

14. The Nile Song

15. Green Is the Colour

16. Let There Be More Light

17. The Performances; Nick's Boogie\ Interstellar Overdrive

18. Childhood's End

19. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun (Live At The Roundhouse)

20. See Emily Play

21. Bike

22. One of These Days

23. The Future

24. A Saucerful of Secrets

25. Point Me at the Sky

26. Credits

27. Band Rehearsals; Nick's Boogie\ Childhood's End\ Lucifer Sam\ Remember a Day\ Childhood's End (Live At The Roundhouse)

28. Band Interview: Dom Beken

29. Band Interview: Gary Kemp

30. Band Interview: Guy Pratt

31. Band Interview: Lee Harris

32. Band Interview: Nick Mason



Sold Out