Neil Young: Heart Of Gold Live At The Ryman 2005 DVD DTS 5.1 2013 16:9 DTS 5.1

A film shot over during a two-night performance by Neil Young at Nashville's Ryman Auditorium. The performance captured in Neil Young: Heart of Gold was filmed over two nights on August 18 and 19 2005 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee

In order to increase the length of the concert film, director Jonathan Demme asked Neil Young to supplement the songs from Prairie Wind with an encore set of older songs. Young agreed and selected songs that he had previously recorded in Nashville. The two sets are set apart by a costume change for the musicians and a different backdrop on the stage. All songs are written by Young-

Prairie Wind set

  • "The Painter"
  • "No Wonder" – featuring Neil Young's longtime friend Grant Boatwright playing "Old Black", the only use of electric guitar in the concert.
  • "Falling Off the Face of the Earth"
  • "Far From Home" – Young introduces the song by telling a story about his father giving him an Arthur Godfrey ukelele when he was about seven years old and working on a chicken farm.
  • "It's a Dream"
  • "Prairie Wind"
  • "Here for You"
  • "This Old Guitar" – duet with Emmylou Harris; Young notes that he is playing a guitar (a Martin D-28) once owned by Hank Williams.
  • "When God Made Me" – features Young playing piano, backed by the Fisk University Jubilee Singers and Spooner Oldham on organ. 

Encore set


Young Neil-Heart of Gold
Music Video & Concerts, Rock
Rock / Pop, Music Video (Concert / Performance)
24 September 2013
Jonathan Demme

Technical Information 

24 September 2013
1: USA, Canada
Color, NTSC
Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital Stereo, DTS, English
Discs:1 ~ Format:Ntsc ~ Region:1
Nr Clr Dvd-Standard


Sold Out