Neil Young: Harvest 1972 Neil Young's First Four Solo Albums Remastered-Original tapes! They sound incredible!! Includes Shipping USA

Not everything that crosses our desks is recommendable for everyone. These are! It's just that simple. 

We've heard the test pressings for these landmark titles, and we can say that without question you'll be blown away!

Higher price of Harvest due to meticulous recreation of original jacket.

A quadruple Platinum No. 1 smash and the best-selling album of 1972, Harvest was Neil Young's fourth solo effort. With the Gold No. 1 "Heart Of Gold," Top 40 "Old Man," powerful "The Needle And The Damage Done," controversial "A Man Needs A Maid" and "Southern Man" companion "Alabama," Harvest won inclusion in Rolling Stone's "100 Greatest Albums Of All Time."

Deceptively laid-back-sounding country-rock plaints like "Out On The Weekend" and the title cut caress the ear unassumingly, pulling you into the more ominous subtext that is present in the rollicking "Are You Ready For The Country." As always, Young has an ear for contrasts, laying down heavy rock ("Alabama") besides his balladry, and even employing the London Symphony Orchestra on the excellent confessional "A Man Needs A Maid." Due to back troubles, Young recorded much of this material while wearing a brace, a fact that seems audible in the tension and unease that underlies the friendly, acoustic surface of this superb release.

GOOD NEWS: THERE'S MORE! Also reissued from the original analog master tapes in this same meticulous fashion are Neil Young, Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere and After The Gold Rush. Don't miss any of these classics.

1. Out On The Weekend (By Neil Young with The Stray Gators )
2. Harvest (By Neil Young with The Stray Gators )
3. A Man Needs A Maid (By Neil Young with The London Symphony Orchestra )
4. Heart Of Gold (By Neil Young with The Stray Gators )
5. Are You Ready For The Country? (By Neil Young with The Stray Gators )
6. Old Man (By Neil Young with The Stray Gators )
7. There's A World (By Neil Young with The London Symphony Orchestra )
8. Alabama (By Neil Young with The Stray Gators )
9. The Needle And The Damage Done
10. Words [Between The Lines Of Age] (By Neil Young with The Stray Gators )

Customer Reviews (4.86 Stars) 7 person(s) rated this product.

All I can say is WOW!

posted on 02/11/2013
5 Stars
Reviewer: Robert
This is one amazing release. I opted to purchase the less expensive version of this title rather than the heavier vinyl pressing. I can not imagine it being any better but who knows? What I do know is that with this vinyl Mr. Young sounds like he is right in the room with you. Or rather, you are right in the studio with him. One can hear things like his harmonica hitting the microphone in Heart of Gold, or the snare drum rattling from the vibrations of the bass. Things that would normally be edited out by perfectionists. This sounds very authentic and LIVE. Like I said WOW! Highly recommended. 


Sold Out