Stanley Turrentine : Mr. Natural 1964 Blue Note Tone Poet Series (180gm Gatefold LP) 2023 Release Date: 4/7/2023


Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing housed in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket. Stanley Turrentine's 1964 recording Mr. Natural featured the soulful tenor saxophonist and Blue Note stalwart at the helm of a cutting-edge modern jazz group with Lee Morgan on trumpet, McCoy Tyner on piano, Bob Cranshaw on bass, Elvin Jones on drums, and Ray Barretto on congas for three songs. This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes   


Sold Out