Motown: The DVD 18 Definitive Performances LIve Vintage Motown's Greatest Stars DVD 2009

This 2009 DVD contains live vintage performances from Motown's greatest stars, including Marvin Gaye, The Supremes, The Four Tops, The Temptations, Smokey Robinson & The Miracles, Stevie Wonder, and many others. 

The First and ONLY Motown DVD Collection! Motown records changed the face of American popular music. This special DVD collection presents 18 classic television performances featuring some of Motown's biggest hits and greatest artists from 1965 through 1972 - including the company's first Pop #1 hit The Marvelettes' "Please Mr. Postman," Martha & The Vandellas' classic performance of "Nowhere To Run" on the Ford® Mustang assembly line, and a luminous live version of "The Tears Of A Clown" by Smokey Robinson & The Miracles. These classics, plus the virtuoso within teenaged Stevie Wonder, the brilliance of Marvin Gaye, the enchanting Supremes and smooth choreography of the Temptations, all highlighted on this DVD, magnify the extraordinary legacy of Motown.

SPECIAL FEATURES INCLUDE: Berry Gordy Teen Town Interview; Vintage Interviews with Motown greats such as the Four Tops, Smokey Robinson, Gladys Knight & The Pips and more; Motown Picnic - special, never before released footage from a Motown family picnic; 1959 - An entertaining review of news, entertainment and ads from the year in which Motown Records was founded.

Disc #1 -- Motown: The DVD
2. The Marvelettes - Please Mr. Postman [3:16]
3. The Contours - Do You Love Me [2:33]
4. Marvin Gaye - Hitch Hike [3:00]
6. Brenda Holloway - Every Little Bit Hurts [2:25]
8. Martha & The Vandellas - Dancing In The Street [1:33]
10. The Tempations - My Girl [2:36]
11. Martha & The Vandellas - Nowhere To Run [2:03]
13. Four Tops - I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch) [2:02]
15. The Supremes - Back In My Arms Again [2:26]
16. Kim Weston - Take Me In Your Arms (Rock Me A Little While) [3:01]
17. Marvin Gaye - Ain't That Peculiar [3:07]
18. Stevie Wonder - Uptight (Everything's Alright) [4:11]
19. The Marvelettes - Don't Mess With Bill [4:18]
20. Jimmy Ruffin - What Becomes Of The Brokenhearted [1:12]
22. Glady Knight & The Pips - I Heard It Through The Grapevine [2:38]
23. David Ruffin - My Whole World Ended (The Moment You Left Me) [3:04]
24. Edwin Star - War [3:01]
26. Smokey Robinson & The Miracles - The Tears Of A Clown [2:54]


Motown-the DVD
Music Video & Concerts, R&B & Soul
Soul / R & B, Music Video (Concert / Performance)
3 November 2009

Technical Information View Help for Technical Details

3 November 2009
0 : Region-Free
English, French, German, Spanish
Discs:1 ~ Format:Ntsc ~ Region:0
Va 0 Clr Dvd-Standard


Sold Out