Meat Loaf: Bat Out Of Hell SACD 2016 11-04-16 Release Date

Bat Out of Hell is the second album and major-label debut by American rock singer Meat Loaf, as well as being his first collaboration with composer Jim Steinman, released in October 1977 on Cleveland International/Epic Records.

It is one of the best-selling albums in the history of recorded music, having sold over 30 million copies worldwide. Rolling Stone magazine ranked it at number 343 on it's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time in 2003. - It's musical style is influenced by Steinman's appreciation of Richard Wagner, Phil Spector, Bruce Springsteen and The Who. Bat Out of Hell has been certified by the Recording Industry Association of America as a platinum album, fourteen times over. As of May 2015, it has spent 485 weeks in the UK Charts. The album went on to become one of the most influential and iconic albums of all time and it's songs have remained classic rock staples. - Meat Loaf Primary Artist, Vocals / Todd Rundgren Guitar, Percussion, Keyboards, Vocals, Background Vocals / Ellen Foley Vocals, Background Vocals / Roger Powell Synthesizer / Jim Steinman Percussion, Keyboards / Kasim Sulton Bass, Vocals, Background Vocals / New York Philharmonic Performing Ensemble / Roy Bittan Piano, Keyboards / Rory Dodd Vocals, Background Vocals / Edgar Winter Saxophone / Cheryl Hardwick Piano / Steve Margoshes Piano / Gene Orloff Concert Master / Mark Thomas Recorder / Max Weinberg Drums / Jon Wilcox Drums / Marvin Lee Aday Percussion, Vocals, Background Vocals / John Wilcox Drums / Ed Sprague Recorder / Todd Rundgren Arranger, Producer, Engineer / Jim Steinman Arranger, Writer / New York Philharmonic Orchestration / Kenny Ascher String Arrangements

  • 1 Bat Out of Hell
  • 2 You Took the Words Right Out of My Mouth (Hot Summer Night)
  • 3 Heaven Can Wait
  • 4 All Revved Up with No Place to Go
  • 5 Two Out of Three Ain't Bad
  • 6 Paradise By the Dashboard Light
  • 7 For Crying Out Loud
  • 8 Bolero (Live Intro) (Bonus Track)
  • 9 Bat Out of Hell (Live) (Bonus Track)

          Label: Analog Sparks

  • Release Date: 11/4/2016
  • Genre: Rock
  • UPC: 888072004450
  • Product ID: ANOGAS00006SACD
  • Weight: .24 lb


Sold Out