Mavis Staples I'll Take You There: An All-star Concert Celebration Live in Chicago 2014 Deluxe Edition (2 CD/DVD) Digipack Packaging, Various Artists 2017 06-02-17 Release Date

Deluxe two CD + DVD edition includes six extra songs plus a DVD of the entire concert including two songs not included in the broadcast version.

Captured and presented in stunning HD quality with true Dolby 5.1 surround stereo, the full-length concert film and available audio recording spans Mavis career from her beginnings at Stax Records, all the way through her recent work with Jeff Tweedy and Ry Cooder. 2017 release. This once in a lifetime, all-star concert captured at Chicago's Auditorium Theatre features some of the biggest names in music honoring the Rock & Roll Hall of Famer and American icon. Performers include Gregg Allman, Win Butler & Regine Chassagne of Arcade Fire, Eric Church, Bonnie Raitt, Jeff Tweedy plus many more performing for and with Mavis herself. Throughout a career that spans over six decades, Staples' soulful songs of justice and equality have inspired countless artists. In addition to the performances, I'll Take You There includes exclusive interviews with many of the artists, exploring Staples cultural and musical impact.

  • Disc 1 -
  • 1 You're Driving Me (To the Arms of a Stranger)
  • 2 Heavy Makes You Happy
  • 3 I Ain't Raisin' No Sand
  • 4 Up This Morning (With My Mind on Jesus)
  • 5 Waiting for My Child to Come Home
  • 6 Far Celestial Shore
  • 7 Freedom Highway
  • 8 People Get Ready
  • 9 Respect Yourself
  • 10 If You're Ready (Come Go with Me)
  • 11 Hope in a Hopeless World
  • 12 Grandma's Hands
  • 13 Eyes on the Prize
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Wade in the Water
  • 2 Have a Little Faith
  • 3 Turn Me Around
  • 4 Will the Circle Be Unbroken
  • 5 Slippery People
  • 6 You Are Not Alone
  • 7 I'll Take You There
  • Label: Blackbird Production
  • Release Date: 6/2/2017
  • Genre: Soul/R & B
  • UPC: 818914020010
  • Product ID: BDPN402001.2
  • Weight: .37 lb


Sold Out