Lou Reed: Live At The Bataclan Club Paris 1972 Deluxe Edition CD/DVD 2017 Digital Surround

Deluxe CD/DVD edition. The Velvet Underground were undoubtedly one of the most important bands on the history of rock music. But their greatest line-up broke up in the late 1960's, and where not to reform for nearly 30 years. And when they did, the results were generally deemed to be pretty unsatisfactory. However, as early as 1982 the two prime movers teamed up with original chanteuse Nico, for this historic album which was recorded during a live show at the Bataclan club in Paris, on January 29, 1972, and was originally broadcast on French TV. The concert marked the first time since the breakup of The Velvet Underground that Reed, Cale and Nico were on stage together. Get ready for a little slice of history.

  • 1 Waiting for the Man
  • 2 Berlin
  • 3 Black Angels Death Song
  • 4 Wild Child
  • 5 Heroin
  • 6 Ghost Story
  • 7 The Biggest, Loudest, Hairiest Group of All
  • 8 Empty Bottles
  • 9 Femme Fatale
  • 10 No One Is There
  • 11 Frozen Warnings
  • 12 Janitor of Lunacy
  • 13 I'll Be Your Mirror
  • 14 All Tomorrows Parties (Encore)
  • 15 Bonus: Pale Blue Eyes
  • 16 Candy Says


Sold Out