Lionel Richie: Can't Slow Down (Blu-ray Audio Only) PCM 2.0- Dolby True HD 96kHz/24bit DTS-HD Master Audio) Includes Digital Download 2013

 In Stock available-

Blu-ray Pure Audio Discs: No Compression, No Compromise. Blu-ray Pure Audio Discs Offer True High-Resolution 24-bit/96kHz Audiophile Sound.

Universal Music Group has gone back to the original master tapes to deliver fully uncompressed, high-resolution versions of many of your favorite albums on Blu-ray Pure Audio Disc. Mastered at 24bit/96kHz, Blu-ray Pure Audio Discs deliver the sound the artists originally heard in the studio when these classic albums were recorded. These discs provide all the recorded musical information. While convenient due to their small file size, today's heavily compressed music files do not represent the true fidelity of the original album. Recordings are transferred from the original master tapes and delivered in high-resolution 24-bit/96kHz audio. No compression is utilized, and the sound quality is vastly superior to MP3 or standard CD. Three separate choices of audio file format for playback: PCM 2.0, Dolby True HD, or DTS-HD Master Audio (5.1 available where noted). Your preferred audio format is chosen either by pressing the "Audio" button on your Blu-ray remote or via your onscreen menu display.

In 1982, Richie embarked on a solo career with the #1 single, "Truly." A year later, Richie's career hit its apex with the phenomenal album, Can't Slow Down, which sold in excess of 15 million copies worldwide, spawned five chart-topping singles, and became the biggest selling album in the history of Motown Records. Can't Slow Down's first single, "All Night Long" became one of Richie's most memorable hits when, at the closing ceremonies of the 1984 Summer Olympic Games in Los Angeles, Richie performed a marathon 20-minute version of the song before a television viewing audience estimated at 2.6 billion people worldwide.
Blu-ray Pure Audio Discs:
Audio is taken from the original master tapes and mastered in 24-bit/96kHz resolution with a choice of three sound formats: PCM, Dolby True HD, or DTS-HD Master Audio. You can finally enjoy the music in the fidelity originally experienced in the studio. 
Operating Instructions:
• Simply load the disc into any Blu-ray device and it starts to play, just like a CD
• No video needed: Blu-ray remote allows track selection and preferred audio format
• Alternately, use your onscreen display to select tracks and preferred audio format
Lionel Richie Can't Slow Down Track Listing:
1.  Can't Slow Down
2.  All Night Long 
3.  Penny Lover
4.  Stuck on You
5.  Love Will Find A Way
6.  The Only One
7.  Running with the Night
8.  Hello


Lionel Richie
Can't Slow Down
Drum & Bass Collections
29 October 2013
Blu-ray Disc Pure Audio Only 
O: Blu-ray Disc
This Item Can Only Be Shipped To United States Addresses. No International Export.

Technical Information View Help for Technical Details

29 October 2013
Discs:1 ~ Country:Usa
Blu-Ray Audio Richie,Lionel Blu-Ray Audio


Sold Out