Linda Ronstadt: Simple Dreams 1977 Eighth Studio Album (40th Anniversary Edition) Remastered CD 2017 Release Date 9/15/17

Digitally remastered and expanded 40th Anniversary edition including three bonus live recordings from a 1980 HBO concert special. Simple Dreams is the eighth studio album by Linda Ronstadt, released by Asylum Records. No Video On CD


One of the most successful albums of Ronstadt's career, Simple Dreams spent five successive weeks at #1 on the Billboard album chart in late 1977. It won the Grammy Award for Best Recording Package and was nominated for several other Grammy awards. Simple Dreams was Ronstadt's fifth consecutive million-selling platinum album and sold over 3½ million copies in less than a year in the United States alone-a record for a female artist. Among female recording artists at that time, only Carole King, with her album Tapestry, had sold more copies of an album. Includes the hits "It's So Easy", "Blue Bayou", "Tumbling Dice", "Poor Poor Pitiful Me" and more.

1 It's So Easy (Remastered)
2 Carmelita (Remastered)
3 Simple Man, Simple Dream (Remastered)
4 Sorrow Lives Here (Remastered)
5 I Never Will Marry (Remastered)
6 Blue Bayou (Remastered)
7 Poor Poor Pitiful Me (Remastered)
8 Maybe I'm Right (Remastered)
9 Tumbling Dice (Remastered)
10 Old Paint (Remastered)
11 It's So Easy (Live)
12 Blue Bayou (Live)
13 Poor Poor Pitiful Me (Live)


Sold Out