Layla Zoe: Songs From The Road Live Hirsch Club Nuernberg, Germany March 21st 2017 CD/DVD 2017 DTS 5.1 7/21/17 Release Date

Deluxe CD/DVD edition. 2017 live release from the Canadian blues vocalist. Give Layla Zoe a stage and she'll show you magic. In a world of choreography and autotune.

This is one performer who does it the old-fashioned way, digging deep, summoning a smoke-and-whisky vocal, leaving it all on the stage and sending breathless fans out into the night to spread the word. From the opening battlecry on 'Backstage Queen', the Canadian has the listener in the palm of her hand, whether you were lucky enough to be on the front row at the Hirsch club in Nuernberg, Germany, on March 21st, 2017, or are catching up now from the comfort of your home. More than just a live album, Songs From The Road is a visceral snapshot, catching a world-class talent at the height of her powers, as she runs the emotional gamut in song and takes you along for the ride. "My show is raw, honest, emotional and intense," says Layla. "People often say they're moved to tears at my shows, and I feel it's important that I give everything I have to my audience. I rip people's hearts out - and then I put them back in."

  • Disc 1 -
  • 1 Backstage Queen
  • 2 Run Away
  • 3 A Good Man
  • 4 Sweet Angel
  • 5 Pull Yourself Together
  • 6 Why Do We Hurt the Ones We Love
  • 7 Why You So Afraid
  • 8 Never Met a Man Like You
  • 9 Highway of Tears
  • 10 The Wind Cries Mary
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Backstage Queen
  • 2 Run Away
  • 3 A Good Man
  • 4 Sweet Angel
  • 5 Pull Yourself Together
  • 6 Work Horse
  • 7 Why Do We Hurt the Ones We Love
  • 8 Why You So Afraid
  • 9 Never Met a Man Like You
  • 10 Highway of Tears
  • 11 Me and Bobby McGee
  • ARTIST: Layla Zoe
  • LABEL: Ruf
  • UPC: 710347124627
  • GENRE: Blues
  • RELEASE DATE: 7/21/2017
  • PRODUCT ID: RF1246.2
  • WEIGHT: .22 lb


Sold Out