Katy Perry: Teenage Dream: Complete Confection CD 2012

Deluxe expanded version of the Pop diva's massively successful album features seven bonus tracks including three new songs, a megamix and versions of "E.T" featuring Kanye West, "Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)" featuring Missy Elliott, and a moving acoustic version of "The One That Got Away" produced by Jon Brion. 2010 sophomore album from the American Pop Princess.

After scoring four smash singles off her five million selling 2008 debut album One of the Boys, two-time Grammy-nominated singer/songwriter Katy Perry returns with her second album Teenage Dream. Featuring the world record breaking summer smash 'California Gurls' (with Snoop Dogg). EMI.

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Teenage Dream
2 Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)
3 California Gurls
4 Firework
5 Peacock
6 Circle the Drain
7 The One That Got Away
8 E.T.
9 Who Am I Living for?
10 Pearl
11 Hummingbird Heartbeat
12 Not Like the Movies
13 The One That Got Away [acoustic Version]
14 Part of Me
15 Wide Awake
16 Dressin' Up
17 E.T.
18 Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)
19 Tommie Sunshine's Megamix Smash-Up

Product Reviews

Blessed with a cheerleader's body, a girl-next-door face, and a drama-club queen's lust for the spotlight, Katy Perry presents herself as a curvy Teenage Dream, the ideal she puts forth on her 2010 sophomore set. Perry doesn t have great ambitions in mind: all she wants is the spotlight, and she ll follow the path of others to get there, raising eyebrows la Alanis, strutting like Gwen Stefani, and relying on Britney s hitmaker Max Martin for her hooks. There's no question Perry knows all the rules in pop and follows them to the letter: she never breaks away from the expected lite club beats that transition from day to night without a hitch, or the chilly, stainless steel ballads designed to lose none of their luster on repeat plays. Perry acknowledges some shifting trends -- she salutes Kesha on "Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)," replicates Ryan Tedder s glassy robotic alienation on "E.T.," and tellingly avoids ripping off Lady Gaga -- but these are merely accents to her One of the Boys palette.

Perry is at her best when she s delivering sleek singles like "Teenage Dream" and "Hummingbird Heartbeat" with efficiency. [The Complete Confection, a 2012 reissue of Teenage Dream, featured three new songs and several remakes, including a version of "E.T" with Kanye West, a version of "Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)" with Missy Elliott, and an acoustic version of "The One That Got Away," plus a seven-minute Tommy Sunshine megamix of her six chart-topping singles.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi


Katy Perry
Teenage Dream: Complete Confection
Drum & Bass Collections
26 March 2012
Umgd/Capitol ( CAP )
Compact Disc


Sold Out