Kansas: Miracles Out Of Nowhere Documentary (CD/DVD) Deluxe Edition 2015 16:9 DTS 5.1

Deluxe CD/DVD edition. They came from the wheatfields of Kansas–hardly the epicenter of the music business – they played by their own rules, and they won! 2014 marked the 40th Anniversary of the release of their debut album, Kansas. To commemorate the occasion, the classic Kansas lineup reunited, for the first time in more than 30 years, at the place their incredible journey began, Topeka, Kansas!
There, they relived the incredible, untold story of one of the most successful American rock bands of their era and recounted their rise as only they could tell it. Returning to monumental career landmarks in their hometown, as well as sharing untold memories ranging from touring to songwriting and recording, the band quips how the smash hit “Dust In The Wind” was just a passing comment away from never being recorded and how the words “free beer” changed their lives forever! This 78-minute documentary features in-depth band interviews, testimony from legendary Queen guitarist and tour-mate Brian May, country music icon Garth Brooks, acclaimed producer Brendan O'Brien (Pearl Jam, Bruce Springsteen), and longtime Rolling Stone writer David Wild, plus rare and unseen footage, including live performances and candid, fan-shot footage of the band on the road. Original Kansas producer, Jeff Glixman specially-crafted the companion CD featuring hits, deep cuts, and live tracks.


    Miracles Out of Nowhere
    23 March 2015
    ~ Discs:2
    Epic ( EPIC )
    Compact Disc
    D: CD

    Track Listing

      Track # Title
    1 Dialogue: Intro
    2 The Pilgrimage
    3 Dialogue: Rock Concert
    4 Can I Tell You (Live)
    5 Dialogue: the First Album
    6 Journey From Mariabronn
    7 Dialogue: the Second Album
    8 Song for America
    9 Down the Road
    10 Dialogue: Masque
    11 Icarus (Borne on Wings of Steel)
    12 The Pinnacle
    13 Dialogue: Leftoverture
    14 The Wall
    15 Dialogue: Wayward Son
    16 Carry on Wayward Son
    17 Dialogue: Kerry the Songwriter
    18 Miracles Out of Nowhere
    19 Dialogue: Time for a New Record
    20 Point of Know Return
    21 Dialogue: Finger Exercise
    22 Dust in the Wind
    23 Dialogue: the Miracle
    24 Nobody's Home
    # Title



    Sold Out