Jimi Hendrix: Freedom Atlanta International Pop Festival 1970 2 CD Edition 2015 08-28-15 Release Date

Two CD set. About 100 miles south of Atlanta, next to a field just outside the town of Byron, there stands a plaque erected by the Georgia Historical Society marking the location of the Second Atlanta International Pop Festival, where from July 3-5, 1970, "Over thirty musical acts performed, including Rock Icon Jimi Hendrix playing to the largest American audience of his career." Despite the overwhelming attendance (estimated to be 300, 000-400, 000), the festival and Hendrix's performance in particular, has not received it's due in terms of historic importance and impact until now. This is the soundtrack to that performance, which also serves as a companion to the Electric Church DVD release. 


    Jimi Hendrix
    Atlanta Pop Festival
    28 August 2015
    ~ Discs:2
    Legacy ( SNYL )
    Compact Disc
    D: CD

    Track Listing

      Track # Title
    1. 1 Fire Jimi Hendrix
    1. 2 Lover Man Hendrix
    1. 3 Spanish Castle Magic Hendrix
    1. 4 Red House Hendrix
    1. 5 Room Full of Mirrors Hendrix
    1. 6 Hear My Train a Comin' Hendrix
    1. 7 Message of Love Hendrix
    2. 1 All Along the Watchtower Bob Dylan
    2. 2 Freedom Hendrix
    2. 3 Foxy Lady Hendrix
    2. 4 Purple Haze Hendrix
    2. 5 Hey Joe Billy Roberts
    2. 6 Voodoo Child (Slight Return) Hendrix
    2. 7 Stone Free Hendrix
    2. 8 Star Spangled Banner Francis Scott Key, John Stafford Smith
    2. 9 Straight Ahead Hendrix
    # Title



    Sold Out