Jethro Tull: Thick As A Brick Live In Iceland 2012 2 CD Edition 2014 Ian Anderson

2014 live release. Jethro Tull's famous concept album THICK AS A BRICK 'was originally released in 1972 and featured one continuous track spread across two sides of an LP telling the story of a young boy called Gerald Bostock. 40 years later in 2012, Jethro Tull's founder and leader Ian Anderson created THICK AS A BRICK 2: WHATEVER HAPPENED TO GERALD BOSTOCK? Following this release Ian Anderson took both albums on the road to perform the complete story of Gerald Bostock and this concert from the tour was filmed in Iceland. The show combines music, video screens and mime to bring Gerald's tale to life as never before and create the definitive presentation of THICK AS A BRICK.


Jethro Tull's Ian Anderson
Thick as a Brick Live in Iceland
Rock / Pop
25 August 2014
~ Discs:2
Umgd/Eagle Records ( EGLR )
Compact Disc

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Thick as a Brick
2 From a Pebble Thrown
3 Pebbles Instrumental
4 Might Have Beens
5 Upper Sixth Loan Shark
6 Banker Bets, Banker Wins
7 Swing It Far
8 Adrift and Dumbfounded
9 Old School Song
10 Wootton Bassett Town
11 Power and Spirit
12 Give Til It Hurts
13 Cosy Corner
14 Shunt and Shuffle
15 A Change of Horses
16 Confessional
17 Kismet in Surburbia
18 What-Ifs, Maybes and Might-Have-Beens



Sold Out