Jerry Garcia: GarciaLive Jerry Garcia Band's November 23rd, 1991 Performance Bradley Center in Milwaukee, WI. 2 CD Remastered Edition 2017

Two CD live archive release from the late Grateful Dead leader. GarciaLive Volume Eight presents the Jerry Garcia Band's November 23rd, 1991 performance at the Bradley Center in Milwaukee, WI. 

The fall '91 tour as a whole is widely regarded as one of Garcia's finest and this particular Saturday evening serves as a further testament to the legend. Fans in attendance at the Bradley Center braved an intense snowstorm and the audience's palpable energy and enthusiasm was a likely catalyst for this spirited performance. Keyboardist Melvin Seals summarized the group nicely stating 'That was the magic band. It's not that the other scenarios didn't work out but once we got to that level of the band with (drummer) Dave Kemper, John Kahn, Jerry, myself and the singers, Jackie (LaBranch) and Gloria (Jones) we all knew we had something special. That was the band.'

  • Disc 1 -
  • 1 Cats Under the Stars
  • 2 They Love Each Other
  • 3 Lay Down Sally
  • 4 The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  • 5 Reuben and Cherise
  • 6 Money Honey
  • 7 My Sisters and Brothers
  • 8 Deal
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Bright Side of the Road
  • 2 Waiting for a Miracle
  • 3 Think
  • 4 Shining Star
  • 5 Ain't No Bread in the Breadbox
  • 6 That Lucky Old Sun
  • 7 Tangled Up in Blue
  • Label: Ato Records
  • Release Date: 3/10/2017
  • Genre: Rock
  • UPC: 880882290023
  • Product ID: ATRD229002.2
  • Weight: .23 lb


Sold Out