Jazz At The Lincoln Center: Live in Cuba Havana Cuba 2010 2 CD Deluxe Edition 08-21-15 Release Date

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra / Marsalis,  Wynton-Live in Cuba
Live In Cuba captures nine-time Grammy Award-winner Wynton Marsalis and the world-renowned Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra's dazzling first - and only - performances in Cuba, where they explored the profound connections between American jazz and Afro-Cuban music, from bebop to bolero and beyond.  CD only No Video Audio sample.
The historic concert is now another first: it's the debut, double disc release from Blue Engine Records, a new label dedicated to preserving and promoting jazz. Recorded in front of clamorous, sold-out crowds over three nights at Havana's Mella Theatre in October 2010, Live in Cuba finds the The Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra performing Ellington standards, Afro-Cuban numbers, and distinctly modern compositions from the band members. Live in Cuba is a document of two nations' indelible cultural connections, of a journey into uncharted musical territory, and of some of the world's most virtuosic musicians sharing a stage.


    Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra / Marsalis, Wynton
    Live in Cuba
    21 August 2015
    ~ Discs:2
    Blue Engine Records ( CD03 )
    Compact Disc
    D: CD

    Track Listing

      Track # Title
    1. 1 2/3's Adventure
    1. 2 Baa Baa Black Sheep
    1. 3 Inaki's Decision (From Vitoria Suite)
    1. 4 Sunset and the Mockingbird (From Queen's Suite)
    1. 5 Como Fue (Feat. Bobby Carcassés)
    1. 6 Dali (From Portrait in Seven Shades)
    1. 7 Light Blue
    1. 8 Braggin' in Brass
    2. 1 Limbo Jazz
    2. 2 Doin' (Y) Our Thing
    2. 3 I Left My Baby (Feat. Chris Crenshaw)
    2. 4 Bearden (the Block)
    2. 5 Symphony in Riffs
    2. 6 Spring Yaoundé
    2. 7 Things to Come
    2. 8 The Sanctified Blues (From Congo Square)
    # Title



    Sold Out