Iron Maiden: EN VIVO! 2011 (Blu-ray) 2012 DTS HD Master Audio

EN VIVO! was filmed on April 10, 2011, in front of over 50,000 ecstatic fans at the Estadio Nacional, Santiago, during the Round The World In 66 Days leg of The Final Frontier World Tour, and captures a magnificent performance by the band, ardently embraced by the legendary Latino passion and energy of their Chilean fans.   

With spectacular stage backdrops, dynamic musicianship and a literally jaw-dropping appearance by Eddie, this live show encapsulates to perfection the heart and soul of Iron Maiden 2011.

Bass player and founding member Steve Harris comments, For The Final Frontier Tour, it was really important to me that we filmed in South America as we re always so overwhelmed by the fans reaction when we go to that part of the world and I wanted to reflect that in the filming. After much consideration, we chose the Santiago show as we felt it was one of our best performances of the entire tour and to play at the prestigious Estadio Nacional was a landmark moment for us. For reasons known to our fans, it took a long time before we got to play our first show in Chile, and once we did get to play a show, the response was so phenomenal we just had to keep coming back, and it s got better and better each time! 

This show also features the gigantic new Eddie. He wasn t due to make his appearance until our European leg of the tour later in 2011, but we managed to transport him across the sea in a special huge container just in time for the latter end of the South American dates, so it was great we were able to immortalize him for the DVD as he really has to be seen to be believed! 

The concert was filmed digitally using 22 HD cameras and an octocam (a flying camera which captures aerial crowd scenes), recorded in both stereo and 5.1 audio and mixed by Maiden s longstanding producer, Kevin Caveman Shirley, all of which serves to accentuate the incredible atmosphere of this compelling performance. 

World Tour.

Set List:

1. Satellite 15

2. The Final Frontier

3. El Dorado

4. 2 Minutes To Midnight

5. The Talisman

6. Coming Home

7. Dance Of Death

8. The Trooper

9. The Wicker Man

10. Blood Brothers

11. When The Wild Wind Blows

12. The Evil That Men Do

13. Fear Of The Dark

14. Iron Maiden

15. The Number Of The Beast

16. Hallowed Be Thy Name

17. Running Free

18. Behind The Beast documentary

19. Satellite 15...The Final Frontier promo video (director s cut)

20. The Making of Satellite 15...The Final Frontier promo

21. The Final Frontier World Tour Show Intro  


Iron Maiden
En Vivo!
Music Video & Concerts, Rock
Rock, Musicvideo - Music Video (Concert / Performance)
26 March 2012
Iron Maiden
Andy Matthews
Blu-ray Disc
O: Blu-ray Disc

Technical Information 

26 March 2012
A: Americas, E Asia
Dutch, English, French, German, Italian
Discs:2 ~ Format:Blu-Ray ~ Region:A
0 0 0
Iron Maiden
Explicit Version Incl. Bonus Blu-Ray Iron Maiden 0 Clr Blu-Ray



Sold Out