Hot Tuna: Burgers 1983 50th Anniversary (Colored Vinyl LP) 2023 Release Date: 1/20/2023

The legendary Bay area rock superstars Hot Tuna have continually scored now for almost five decades a plethora of wonderful recordings throughout their incredible career. At first an experimental side project during their tenure with Jefferson Airplane, co-founders Jorma Kaukonen and Jack Casady soon created a full time Hot Tuna, giving the music world a whole new approach to blues, country blues, gospel, jazz fusion, and all things rock with their magnificent artistry and musicianship which is unparalleled to this day. 

Over four decades ago, Jorma and Jack along with Papa John Creach and Sammy Piazza unearthed their masterwork classic Burgers. With a great menu of songs ranging from contemporary rock, folk to gospel, styles, the nine track album simply became manna for the fans and underground and FM radio rock stations. This amazing album has been out of print for many years in the vinyl format, that is until now. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Hot Tuna/Jefferson Airplane/Jefferson Starship) at Friday Music Studios from the Grunt Records tapes

  • 1 True Religion
  • 2 Highway Song
  • 3 99 Year Blues
  • 4 Sea Child
  • 5 Keep on Truckin'
  • 6 Water Song
  • 7 Ode for Billy Dean
  • 8 Let Us Get Together Right Down Here
  • 9 Sunny Day Strut
  • LABEL: Rhino
  • UPC: 603497839506
  • GENRE: Rock
  • RELEASE DATE: 1/20/2023
  • PRODUCT ID: RHI586307.1
  • WEIGHT: .68 lb


Sold Out