Ohio Players: Honey 1975 (Gatefold 180 Gram Vinyl Limited Edition Clear Vinyl Red Audiophile LP) 2023 Release Date: 2/24/2023


Limited transparent red colored vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Honey is the seventh studio album by the Ohio Players, originally released in 1975. It is generally regarded as a classic, the band's best album, and the last great full-length release of their dominant era in the mid-1970s.

The Ohio Players came into musical prominence in the 1970's as pioneers of street funk and underground R&B. After signing with Mercury Records in 1974 the Ohio Players landed three consecutive platinum albums with Skin Tight, Fire and Honey. Climbing to No. 2 on the Billboard 200 chart, 1975 highwater mark Honey is anchored by the No. 1 signature smash "Love Rollercoaster" plus fellow singles "Sweet Sticky Thing" and "Fopp." One of the finest albums from one of the greatest funk/R&B bands that ever was reissued here on gatefold 180g vinyl LP by Friday Music. 



Sold Out