Herb Alpert: Steppin' Out CD 2013 Grammy -winning Jazz/Pop Great

2013 album from the Grammy-winning Jazz/Pop great. Steppin' Out combines pop instrumentals and timeless jazz along with Latin-influenced rhythms reminiscent of the Tijuana Brass. The album explores standards from the American Songbook as well as Alpert's own catalog, and features his wife, the Grammy-winning vocalist Lani Hall, on several tracks. Highlights include the single "Puttin' on the Ritz," Art Pepper's "Our Song," Astor Piazolla's "Oblivion," and a trio of Tijuana Brass chestnuts, "Good Morning Mr. Sunshine," "And the Angels Sing," and the 50th Anniversary recording of "The Lonely Bull."

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Puttin on the Ritz
2 Jacky S Place
3 Our Song
4 Green Lemonade
5 I Only Have Eyes for You
6 Good Morning Mr. Sunshine
7 Oblivion
8 What Ll I Do?
9 C Te D Azur
10 La Vie En Rose
11 It S All in the Game
12 Europa
13 And the Angels Sing
14 Skylark
15 Migration
16 The Lonely Bull


Sold Out