Guardians Of The Galaxy: Guardians of the Galaxy: Awesome Mix 1 CD 2014 Original Soundtrack

Soundtrack to the 2014 film starring Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, John C. Reilly as well as the voices of Vin Diesel and Bradley Cooper. In the far reaches of space, an American pilot named Peter Quill finds himself the object of a manhunt after stealing an orb coveted by the villainous Ronan. In order to evade Ronan,

Quill is forced into an uneasy truce with a group of misfits including Gamora, Rocket, Drax the Destroyer, and Groot. But when Quill discovers the true power of the orb and the menace it poses to the cosmos, he must rally his ragtag rivals for a last, desperate stand with the galaxy's fate in the balance.The soundtrack's 70's & 80's songs appear in the film as part of a mixtape in the character Quill's Walkman, which acts as a way for him to stay connected to the Earth, home and family he lost.

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Blue Swede - Hooked on a Feeling
2 Raspberries - Go All the Way
3 3. Norman Greenbaum - Spirit in the Sky
4 4. David Bowie - Moonage Daydream
5 5. Elvin Bishop - Fooled Around and Fell in Love
6 6. 10Cc - I'M Not in Love
7 7. Jackson 5 - I Want You Back
8 8. Redbone - Come and Get Your Love
9 9. the Runaways - Cherry Bomb
10 10. Rupert Holmes - Escape (the Pina Colada Song)
11 11. the Five Stairsteps - O-O-H Child
12 12. Marvin Gaye/Tammi Terrell - Ain't No Mountain High Enough


Various Artists
Guardians of the Galaxy: Awesome Mix 1
Soundtracks / Showtunes
29 July 2014
~ Discs:1
Umgd/Hollywood ( HOL )
Compact Disc


Sold Out