Gerald Albright: Slam Dunk CD 2014 Special Guest Vocalist Peabo Bryson & Selina Albright

2014 release from the Jazz saxophonist. Albright continues his reign supreme as Urban Jazz' most compelling and consistent artist. Fans will enjoy his searing and soulful sax lines on this 12 track recording. And, they'll be in for a surprise, as Albright shows off his chops as a bassist, along with his ebullient tenor, baritone and soprano saxophone arrangements on his own compositions, and his super covers of classics by Phil Collins and James Brown. The album features special guest vocalist Peabo Bryson. Recorded in Denver, Colorado and Wallingford, Connecticut (hometown of co-producer/cowriter/keyboardist Chris 'Big Dog' Davis), Albright is also supported on this album by drummer Jerohn Garnett, guitarist Rick Watford, and his daughter, Selina Albright, on vocals


Gerald Albright
Slam Dunk
5 August 2014
~ Discs:1
Umgd/Heads Up International ( HEA )
Compact Disc

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Slam Dunk
2 True Colors
3 Because of You
4 It's a Man's, Man's, Man's World
5 The Duke
6 Sparkle in Your Eyes Interlude
7 Sparkle in Your Eyes
8 Where Did We Go Wrong? Featuring Peabo Bryson
9 Fiesta Interlude
10 Split Decision
11 The Gospel Interlude
12 The Gospel



Sold Out