Gary Moore: Live At Montreux 2010 DVD 2011 16:9 DTS 5.1 VERY RARE

2010 saw Gary Moore make a return to rock music after a long period of time exploring the blues. He was writing and working on a new rock album when all was brought to a halt by his untimely death on 6 February 2011.  

This concert from Montreux in July 2010 was his last performance to be filmed.The setlist draws heavily on his hugely successful rock albums of the eighties, stirs in a couple of his classic blues tracks with some memorable hit singles and includes three brand new songs that would have featured on the album left sadly uncompleted on his death. Gary Moore was one of the finest and most respected guitarists the British Isles have ever produced. This concert shows just what a talent we will miss.

Earlier this year legendary Irish guitarist Gary Moore unexpectedly passed away at the age of 59. The show included on this DVD disc, which was recorded at the Montreux Jazz Festival in July 2010, was the last filmed performance by Gary and features three new songs which were supposed to appear on the brand new album he was working on. It is my understanding that studio versions of these songs do not exist.


1. Over The Hills And Far Away

2. Thunder Rising

3. Military Man

4. Days Of Heroes

5. Where Are You Now?

6. So Far Away/Empty Rooms

7. Oh Wild One

8. Blood Of Emeralds

9. Out In The Fields

10. Still Got The Blues

11. Walking By Myself

12. Johnny Boy

13. Parisienne Walkways  

Bonus Tracks (Montreux 1997)

1. One Good Reason

2. Oh Pretty Woman

3. Still Got The Blues

4. Walking By Myself  

The show is essentially a journey through some of Gary's greatest rock and blues hits with a couple of songs from his early collaborations with Phil Lynott from Thin Lizzy and Skid Row (not to be confused with the American heavy metal band). Gary also does a few outstanding improvisations that will definitely bring back some good memories amongst his longtime fans.

Eagle Rock Entertainment have also included four bonus songs from Gary's 1997 stop at the Montreux Jazz Festival. The songs are "One Good Reason", "Oh Pretty Woman", "Still Got The Blues" and "Walking By Myself". Again, Gary delivers a phenomenal rendition of "Still Got The Blues", with very intense, razor-sharp solos, which sounds as good if not better than the studio version. 

The technical presentation of Gary Moore: Live At Montreux is on par with the rest of the Montreux shows which Eagle Rock Entertainment have released on DVD. Multiple cameras allow the viewer to follow closely Gary and his band on the stage and occasionally get a glimpse at the enthusiastic crowd. 

Gary's band: Neil Carter (keyboards, vocals, guitar), Jon Noyce (bass), Darrin Mooney (drums).

There are three audio tracks on this DVD disc: English: DTS- 5.1, English: Dolby Digital Stereo 2.0, and English: Dolby Digital 5.1. 


Gary Moore
Live at Montreux 2010
Music Video & Concerts, Rock
Rock / Pop, Music Video (Concert / Performance)
20 September 2011
Gary Moore
Not Rated
This Item Can Only Be Shipped To United States Addresses. No International Export.

Technical Information 

20 September 2011
1: USA, Canada
Enhanced Wide Screen Letterbox for 16x9 TV, NTSC
Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital Stereo, DTS-ES, English
Discs:1 ~ Format:Ntsc ~ Region:1
Gary Moore(Vocals)
Executive Producer:Geoff Kempin, Executive Producer:Terry Shand
Moore,Gary Clr Dvd-Standard


Sold Out