Foo Fighters: Sonic Highways CD 2014 Songs From HBO Series Sonic Highways Release Date 11-10-14

2014 release, the eighth album from Dave Grohl and Co. Though not a soundtrack album by any stretch, SONIC HIGHWAYS shares its title with the Grohl-directed eight-episode HBO series described by Grohl as a love letter to the history of American music. For the album and series, the Foo Fighters wrote and recorded one song in each of these eight cities, delving into the local musical currents. HBO Trailer -for Audio Sample only-this is a CD

All songs feature local legends sitting in, with every lyric written in an unprecedented experimental style. "This album is instantly recognizable as a Foo Fighters record, but there's something deeper and more musical to it. I think that these cities and these people influenced us to stretch out and explore new territory, without losing our sound." - Dave Grohl.


Foo Fighters
Sonic Highways
Rock / Pop
10 November 2014
~ Discs:1
Sbme/Rca ( RCA )
Compact Disc

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Something From Nothing
2 The Feast and the Famine
3 Congregation
4 What Did I Do?/God as My Witness
5 Outside
6 In the Clear
7 Subterranean
8 I Am a River



Sold Out