Etta James: Live At Montreux 1993 (Blu-ray) DTS-HD Master Audio 2012

Blu-ray Etta James made many appearances at the Montreux Jazz Festival across her long and distinguished careerfrom her first concert in 1975 through to her last in 2008. This Blu-ray focuses on the 1993 performance,which finds Etta in terrific form in a memorable Concert. Added to this are bonus performances from many other Concerts during her long association with the Festival.  

 The DVD features many of the songs she is particulary remembered for including  "I Just Wanna Make Love To You", "Woman", "At Last"

"Come To Mama" and more.

Eagle Rock Entertainment will release on DVD Etta James: Live at Montreux 1993. The DVD focuses on the legendary singer's concert from 1993, when she was at her absolute peak, and complements it with selected tracks from many other Montreux appearances. Street date is August 28th. 

Etta James was one of the most respected performers of her generation. In a career stretching over 60 years she was inducted into the Rock'n'Roll Hall Of Fame and the Blues Hall Of Fame, won 3 Grammys and received many more nominations, and was named Female Blues Artist Of The Year on no less than 14 occasions. Sadly, Etta James passed away after a long illness in January 2012. This DVD release is a fitting tribute to one of the greatest female vocalists of the 20th century.


1) Funky Good Time

2) Hold On, I'm Coming 

3) I Just Wanna Make Love To You 

4) I'd Rather Go Blind 

5) How Strong Is A Woman? 

6) A Lover Is Forever 

7) Beware 

8) Hard To Handle 

9) Just One More Day 

10) Come To Mama 

11) Why I Sing The Blues 

Bonus Content:


1) Respect Yourself 

2) Drown In My Own Tears 

3) W.O.M.A.N.

4) I'd Rather Go Blind 


1) Medley: At Last / Trust In Me / A Sunday Kind Of Love 


1) Take It To The Limit  


1) Tell Mama 

2) Something's Got A Hold On Me 

3) Breaking Up Somebody's Home 

4) I Got The Will

5) Sugar On The Floor 


1) Your Good Thing Is About To End 




Sold Out