Elton John: The Diving Board CD Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks 2013

Deluxe edition includes four bonus tracks. 2013 release, the first studio album in seven years from the legendary British singer, songwriter and Pop icon. Produced by T Bone Burnett, the album features 12 new songs written by Elton and his longtime lyricist Bernie Taupin, as well as three piano interludes composed by the artist.

The Diving Board returns Elton John to the piano, bass and drums lineup that marked the artist s introduction to worldwide audiences more than 40 years ago. As Elton explains, 'In many ways, I feel like I'm starting again, making records. Several years ago when beginning to work with T Bone and being in the studio with Leon Russell for The Union, I had to ask myself, What kind of music do I really want to make? , and I realized that I had to go back to go forward again. I needed to strip away the excesses and get back to the core of what I do as an artist. That s what The Diving Board represents. The Diving Board is the album I've been waiting to make for decades.'' According to producer T Bone Burnett, The Diving Board is an album of music by a master at the peak of his artistic powers.

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Oceans Away
2 Oscar Wilde Gets Out
3 A Town Called Jubilee
4 The Ballad of Blind Tom
5 Dream # 1
6 My Quicksand
7 Can't Stay Alone Tonight
8 Voyeur
9 Home Again
10 Take This Dirty Water
11 Dream # 2
12 The New Fever Waltz
13 Mexican Vacation (Kids in the Candlelight)
14 Dream # 3
15 The Diving Board
16 Candlelit Bedroom
17 Home Again (Live From Capitol Studios)
18 Mexican Vacation (Kids in the Candlelight) (Live From Capitol Studios)
19 The New Fever Waltz (Live From Capitol Studios

The Diving Board is the legendary Elton John's 30th solo album. Co-written with Bernie Taupin and recorded in Los Angeles, this follow-up to 2006's The Captain & the Kid sees a return to the stripped-down piano, bass, and drums format of Elton John's earlier work, which results in an exciting reminder of his immense talent., Rovi


Elton John
Diving Board
Drum & Bass Collections
24 September 2013
DELUXE ED. 4 BONUS TRACKS ~ Discs:1 ~ Country:USA
Umgd/Capitol ( CAP )
Compact Disc


Sold Out