Elton John: Greatest Hits 1970-2002 2 CD Bonus Disc Edition 2002 34 Tracks

There are very, very few artists with the hit power of Sir Elton check out this track listing! Your Song; Rocket Man; Honky Cat; Crocodile Rock; Daniel; Goodbye Yellow Brick Road; Bennie and the Jets; Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me; The Bitch Is Back; Philadelphia Freedom; Someone Saved My Life Tonight; Island Girl; Don't Go Breaking My Heart; Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word;

Little Jeannie; I Guess That's Why They Call It the Blues; Sad Songs (Say So Much); Nikita; Candle in the Wind; I Don't Wanna Go On with You Like That; Can You Feel the Love Tonight; The One; Something About the Way You Look Tonight -and those are just the Top 10 hits! 34 tracks!

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1. 1 Your Song
1. 2 Levon
1. 3 Tiny Dancer
1. 4 Rocket Man (I Think It's Going to Be a Long Long Time)
1. 5 Honky Cat
1. 6 Crocodile Rock
1. 7 Daniel
1. 8 Saturday Night's Alright (for Fighting)
1. 9 Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
1. 10 Candle in the Wind
1. 11 Bennie and the Jets
1. 12 Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me
1. 13 The Bitch Is Back
1. 14 Philadelphia Freedom
1. 15 Someone Saved My Life Tonight
1. 16 Island Girl
1. 17 Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word
2. 1 Don't Go Breaking My Heart
2. 2 Little Jeannie
2. 3 I'M Still Standing
2. 4 I Guess That's Why They Call It the Blues
2. 5 Sad Songs (Say So Much)
2. 6 I Don't Wanna Go on with You Like That
2. 7 Nikita
2. 8 Sacrifice
2. 9 The One
2. 10 Can You Feel the Love Tonight
2. 11 Circle of Life
2. 12 Believe
2. 13 Blessed
2. 14 Something About the Way You Look Tonight
2. 15 I Want Love
2. 16 Written in the Stars
2. 17 This Train Don't Stop There Anymore

Product Reviews

Greatest Hits 1970-2002 commemorates Elton John's career in a double-disc set. Seeing songs such as "Saturday Night's Alright for Fighting," "Goodbye Yellow Brick Road," "Candle in the Wind," and "Bennie and the Jets" back to back on disc one reaffirms John's diverse yet universal songwriting talent. This talent matures gracefully into the '80s, '90s, and beyond on the second disc with"Don't Go Breaking My Heart," "I'm Still Standing," and "I Guess That's Why They Call It the Blues." For most casual fans, this will replace the need for collections such as Greatest Hits, Greatest Hits, Vol. 2, and Greatest Hits, Vol. 3. ~ Heather Phares, Rovi


Elton John
Greatest Hits 1970-2002
Pop, World Music / International
Drum & Bass Collections, English
12 November 2002
INCL. BONUS DISC 2 CD ~ Discs:2 ~ Country:USA
Umgd/Mercury ( POL )
Compact Disc


Sold Out